TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The Odd Monsters

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TWCL Forum Index -> The "Check out my comic" forum!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
leesargent

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:47 am    Post subject: The Odd Monsters Reply with quote

Hey all,

I'm really new to proper web comics (I dabbled for years but have never committed to publishing something) and so I'm slowly doing the rounds of the web comic communities and trying to absorb as much as I can!

Anyway here's the first issue of my series: The Odd Monsters:

More at http://oddmonsters.com (although I'm only up to week two!)
MindChimera

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hard to have a strong opinion on this so far with only two strips, but I like the casual cartoon style. I really like your take on Dracula.

The website's a bit bland, but I see you've said you're going to work on a Halloween theme, so I won't harp on that. One thing I'd suggest is making the comic go to the next page when you click on it. Right now it seems it's set to go to the current page, which doesn't make a whole lot of sense.

October is a good time to launch comic like this, I'd think. Very Happy

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cheers for the feedback, I'm trialling the new'ish WordPress theme "Panel" which at this stage doesn't give much in the way of options, but it's a work in progress and like you said it's hard to see any voice two in!!!

I've got to start producing all the collateral material such as banners etc to give a little more visual appeal!

Also I'm wondering if anyone has an opinion on a weekly format or is that too little? Especially for a one to three panel strip?