TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Yet another newbie
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
minki

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:26 pm    Post subject: Yet another newbie Reply with quote

Hello, hello! Name's Minki, though I also go by AOB or Annoying Optional Boss. I've known about the site for a while, so you can call me a lurker in that regard. First and foremost, I'm an undergrad writing major, making me something of a fiction writer-in-training.

And what's writing if you can't be bothered to craft a story you want to tell, eh? As of late, I've realized I wanted to tell a certain story, but also have it materialize in physical form. Art is just the medium to give that which resides in the realm of the ideal physical form and I count my lucky stars each day to be able to work with a wonderful, talented partner, Ryan. Who does not have an account here.

To get to the point, I have a webcomic in the process of being created! It'll feature a tale of a Don Quixote-esque little lagomorph, Cecile, in the modernizing, very made-up city of Loor Galeston. It'll feature insects, birds, fish, and other beasties in a loose rendition of the English Industrial Revolution!

Our launch date is August 10th-ish. The script is finished, but the art and site are underway. I've always wanted to be a cartoonist since childhood and that dream stood strong till now. I suspect that's common here! Very nice meeting all of you like-minded people and, yes, I hope we can be good friends!
mcmasters

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Howdy Minki, welcome to the group.

---

www.mcmasterscomics.com
minki

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote